Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WOFAPS Web Meetings : Challenging Neonatal Cases

November 6, 2015 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

wofaps

You are invited to join in the next international WOFAPS web meeting on 6 November 2015.  Prof Kokila Lakhoo will share her experience with challenging neonatal cases.   You will have opportunity to interact during the meeting.
We will continue to bring you world experts in different Paediatric Surgical topics every month.

How to join the free web meeting:

DATE: 6 November 2015
Time: South Africa 15:00, London 13:00, New York 08:00, New Delhi 18:30
Please note time changes in some countries due to day time savings.

Challenging Neonatal Cases, Prof Kokila Lakhoo

1) Click on the link http://meeting.uct.ac.za/wofaps/

2) When you are prompted during logging in, please choose “Enter as a guest” and write your name and surname, then click enter room.

3) When next window opens, click “request entry” (Please note there may be a time difference in your country !! We will open the meeting website 30 minutes before for you to log in.Remember to test your connection before the meeting; details are below. You can convert the above times to your local time by clicking here.

Test your connection: http://meeting.uct.ac.za/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm

Get a quick overview: http://www.adobe.com/go/connectpro_overview

kokila
Prof Kokila Lakhoo
Consultant paediatric surgeon at the Children’s Hospital in Oxford and an honorary senior lecturer in paediatric surgery at the University of Oxford

Kokila Lakhoo is a consultant paediatric surgeon at the Children’s Hospital in Oxford and an honorary senior lecturer in paediatric surgery at the University of Oxford.  Besides general paediatric surgery and ambulatory surgery her special interests are: global health,fetal counselling, neonatal surgery, paediatric tumour surgery, paediatric thoracic surgery and specialist gastrointestinal surgery. She is chair of the international forum for the British Association of Paediatric Surgeons and is personally developing paediatric surgery through a link in Tanzania. She is editor of 3 books including a recent joint venture with her African colleague as editor to a text book namely “Paediatric Surgery: a comprehensive text for Africa”(publisher global- help publishers).She has to date contributed to 51 chapters to paediatric surgical text books and has 244  peer reviewed publications.

PhD, FRCS (Edin+Eng), FCS(SA),MRCPCH,MBCHB

Details

Date:
November 6, 2015
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
http://meeting.uct.ac.za/wofaps/

Venue

WOFAPS Web Meetings
Website:
www.wofaps.org
Visitors Counter


© 2018 Egyptian Pediatric Surgical Association. All rights reserved. | Bylaws