Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WOFAPS Web Meetings : Laparoscopic Fundoplication Current Thoughts

October 4, 2016 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

wofaps

You are invited to join in this free web meeting
brought to you by WOFAPS .
04 October 2016 Tuesday

Laparoscopic Fundoplication: Current Thoughts byGeorge W Holcomb

How to join the free web meeting:
Time: Kansas City 7:00, New York 8:00, Washington DC 8:00, London 13:00, South Africa 14:00, Doha 15:00, New Delhi 17:30, Hong Kong 20:00, Tokyo 21:00, Sydney 23:00

1) Click on the link http://meeting.uct.ac.za/wofaps/

2) When you are prompted during logging in, please choose “Enter as a guest” and write your name and surname, then click enter room.

3) When next window opens, click “request entry” (Please note there may be a time difference in your country !! We will open the meeting website 30 minutes before for you to log in.  Remember to test your connection before the meeting; details are below. You can convert the above times to your local time by clicking here.

Test your connection: http://meeting.uct.ac.za/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm
Get a quick overview: http://www.adobe.com/go/connectpro_overview

 

holcombeGeorge W. Holcomb, III, M.D., M.B.A.

Dr. George W. Holcomb, III was born in Osaka, Japan in 1953. He attended the University of Virginia for college and then Vanderbilt University School of Medicine. His general surgery training was at Vanderbilt Medical Center and his pediatric surgery training was at the Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia.  He began his pediatric surgery practice in 1988 as an Assistant and subsequently Associate Professor of Surgery in the Department of Pediatric Surgery at Vanderbilt University School of Medicine.  In 1999, he was recruited to replace Dr. Keith Aschraft as Surgeon-in-Chief at Children’s Mercy Hospital in Kansas City, Missouri. In addition to being the Surgeon-in-Chief, he is also Senior Vice-President and Director of the Center for Minimally Invasive Surgery

Dr. Holcomb is best known for his interest in minimally invasive surgery in infants and children and his emphasis on evidence-based medicine.  He is the author of over 200 peer-reviewed publications and 50 book chapters and has been the editor of 5 textbooks. In addition, he is a member of and has held office in numerous professional and surgical societies, including the American Surgical Association, the American Pediatric Surgical Association, the European Pediatric Surgical Association, the British Association of Pediatric Surgeons and the World Organization of Federations of Associations of Pediatric Surgery (WOFAPS).  In addition, he is a past president of the International Pediatric Endosurgical Group (IPEG).

Details

Date:
October 4, 2016
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
http://meeting.uct.ac.za/wofaps/

Venue

WOFAPS Web Meetings
Website:
www.wofaps.org
Visitors Counter


© 2018 Egyptian Pediatric Surgical Association. All rights reserved. | Bylaws