Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WOFAPS Web Meetings : Modern Paediatric Burn Care

March 8, 2016 @ 2:00 am - 3:00 pm

wofaps

Dear Colleagues,
2016 Web meetings will be starting on 8th March 2016 and we have an exciting monthly program filled with interesting pediatric surgical topics presented by experts in their fields.  Please note that WOFAPS meetings will take place on Tuesdays and schedule of presentations can be found below. Attendance is free, and does not require any special IT support. All you will need is a computer, speakers and internet connection.  We look forward to your active participation.  Remember to test your connection prior to the meeting by clicking here.

WOFAPS
8 March 2016
Professor Heinz Rode
Modern Paediatric Burn Care
How to join the free web meeting:
Time: New York 7:00, Washington DC 7:00, London 12:00, South Africa 14:00, Doha 15:00, New Delhi 17:30, Hong Kong 20:00, Tokyo 21:00, Sydney 23:00

1) Click on the link http://meeting.uct.ac.za/wofaps/
2) When you are prompted during logging in, please choose “Enter as a guest” and write your name and surname, then click enter room.

3) When next window opens, click “request entry” (Please note there may be a time difference in your country !! We will open the meeting website 30 minutes before for you to log in.  Remember to test your connection before the meeting; details are below. You can convert the above times to your local time by clicking here.

Test your connection: http://meeting.uct.ac.za/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm
Get a quick overview: http://www.adobe.com/go/connectpro_overview

 

Prof Heinz Rode
Emeritus Professor of Paediatric Surgery
University of Cape Town

Emeritus Professor Heinz Rode qualified as general surgeon in 1974.   He was appointed Chief Specialist and Charles F.M. Saint Professor and Head of the Department of Paediatric Surgery at the Red Cross War Memorial Children’s Hospital and University of Cape Town in 1997.
Prof Rode held many leadership positions in professional organizations; Presidents of the South African Association of Paediatric Surgeons, the South African Burn Association,  ChildSafe SA, secretary for the European Club for Paediatric Burns, the Pan-African Paediatric Surgical Association and  was on Senate of the Colleges of Medicine of South Africa. He serves on the International Scientific Board of the Euroskin Project.
He has been visiting Professor to various international universities and has given 10 international eponymous lectures including a Heinz Rode Eponymous lecture from the Pan African Paediatric Surgical Association.   He has written 51 chapters in leading international textbooks and has published 294 articles in peer review journals.  He served on the editorial board of 6 leading paediatric and surgical journals. He has written one book and is currently writing on the History of Paediatric Surgery in South Africa and a Surgical Manual for Paediatric Burns
He supervised 19 higher degrees and received many distinguished awards for outstanding services to burned children.
He developed a Diploma in General Surgery and a Fellowship in Paediatric Surgery for the Colleges of Medicine.  He was the original driving force behind the establishment of the Pan-African Paediatric Surgical Association.
His hobbies include Antarctic philately, oil painting and sculpturing.  He is married to a child psychiatrist and Jungian analyst and has two children.

Details

Date:
March 8, 2016
Time:
2:00 am - 3:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
http://meeting.uct.ac.za/wofaps/

Venue

WOFAPS Web Meetings
Website:
www.wofaps.org
Visitors Counter


© 2018 Egyptian Pediatric Surgical Association. All rights reserved. | Bylaws