Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WOFAPS Web Meetings : Non-Rhabdomyosarcoma Soft Tissue Sarcomas

May 3, 2016 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

wofaps

Dear Colleagues,
Non-Rhabdomyosarcoma Soft Tissue Sarcomas will be discussed at our WOFAPS May web-meeting.  Please find details on how to log in below. Remember to test your connection prior to the meeting by clicking here.
WOFAPS
3 May 2016 Tuesday
“The management of NRSTS in children”
Prof. J. Godzinski MD PhD
Head of Dept. of Ped. Surgery, Marciniak Hospital,
Fieldorfa 2, 54-049 Wroclaw, Poland

How to join the free web meeting:
Time: New York 8:00, Washington DC 8:00, London 13:00, South Africa 14:00, Wroclaw 14:00, Doha 15:00, New Delhi 17:30, Hong Kong 20:00, Tokyo 21:00, Sydney 22:00

1) Click on the link http://meeting.uct.ac.za/wofaps/

2) When you are prompted during logging in, please choose “Enter as a guest” and write your name and surname, then click enter room.

3) When next window opens, click “request entry” (Please note there may be a time difference in your country !! We will open the meeting website 30 minutes before for you to log in.  Remember to test your connection before the meeting; details are below. You can convert the above times to your local time by clicking here.

Test your connection: http://meeting.uct.ac.za/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm
Get a quick overview: http://www.adobe.com/go/connectpro_overview

Prof. J. Godzinski MD PhD

Godzinski

I was born on March 15th, 1959 in Wroclaw, Poland.

My parents were scientists, father was professor of physics, mother – biologist.

After I finished with distinction medical study at the Medical University in Wroclaw in 1984, I started working in Dept. of Pediatric Surgery, Marciniak Hospital, Wroclaw, Poland, first as junior assistant, than as assistant and senior assistant, than (1999 – 2002) as V-ce Head of Department, and since 2002 as  Head of Department. My medical training was composed of two ways of specialitisations – one in surgical oncology and another in pediatric surgery. Both passed in part in Poland and in part in France, were supported by the Scholarship of French Governement (1990-91 and took a place in Instutut Gustave Roussy, Villejuif  (prof. Lemerle), CHU Kremlin-Bicetre (prof. Valayer), Hopital Saint-Vincent-de-Paul, Paris (prof. Dubousset), Hopital Trousseau, Paris (prof. Gruner).

In 2002 I received European certificate of specialisation in pediatric surgery granted by The European Board in Pediatric Surgery (UEMS/EBPS). My scientific activity was related mainly to pediatric surgical oncology, my thesis „Endothelial characteristics of  heamangiomas” (Wroclaw Medical University, 1993), my habilitation „Rhabdomyosarcoma in children – extention of surgical treatment” (Centrum Onkologii-Instytut, Warsaw, 2001) and 95 national and international publications are in majority related to oncology. I also had a pleasure to participate in several national and international clinical oncology studies as it is listed below:

SIOP (International Society of Pediatric Oncology) Renal Tumors Study Group (since 1993 chairman of panel of surgeons), SIOP MMT (Malignant Mesenchymal Tumors) Studies 89 and 95: (member of panel of surgeons), currently – member of panel of surgeons in CWS (Cooperative Soft Tissue Sarcoma Study Group “Cooperative Weichteilsarkom Studiengruppe”) – which are international multicenter study on pediatric soft tissue sarcomas.

I am also one of Founding Members and Core Committee member of  European Cooperative Study Group on Paediatric Rare Tumours (EXPeRT)

In the frame of the Polish Pediatric Solid Tumor Study Group I coordinate the program of Aggressive Fibromatosis, co-chair the Rare Tumors Study, and I am reference surgeon for soft tissue sarcomas and renal tumors.

My university activities started in 2007, when I was employed as  professor at the Faculty of Physical Education and Physiotherapy, University of Technology in Opole (until 2011) and since 2011-  as professor at the Chair of Emergency Medicine, Medical University, Wroclaw

Since 2012 I lead Department of Emergency and Disaster Medicine in the Medical University of Wroclaw (and I continue to lead Department of Pediatric Surgery in Marciniak Hospital)

My teaching activites, outside the university routine were related to the postgraduate training.  I was lecturer at the several IPSO/EUPSA international courses on pediatric surgical oncology (renal tumors and soft tissue sarcomas). Also in Poland I was lecturer on number of courses for residents specializing in pediatric surgery, radiotherapy, emergency medicine and pediatric oncology.

I am member of Polish Society of Pediatric Surgeons, Polish Society of Pediatric Hematology and Oncology (Board Member), International Society of Pediatric Oncology (SIOP), International Society of Pediatric Surgical Oncology (IPSO) – program director for two terms: 2008-2009 and 2010-2011 , European Pediatric Surgeons Associations (EUPSA) and Baltic Association of Pediatric Surgeons.

I am Honorary Member of the German Association of Pediatric Surgeons.

My professional interest relates to pediatric surgical oncology and pediatric trauma; but also neonatal and infantile surgery, Hirschsprung disease and minimal invasive techniques. I am an author of over 100 articles and chapters published in polish, foreign and international journals and medical text books related to the above fields. I do not list my congress reports.

I am married since 1984, my wife Wiesława is pediatrician. We do not have children.

My hobbies are fencing (I was member of Polish Junior National Team in the late 1970-ties), alpine skiing, dogs and middle ages history.

 

Details

Date:
May 3, 2016
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
http://meeting.uct.ac.za/wofaps

Venue

WOFAPS Web Meetings
Website:
www.wofaps.org
Visitors Counter


© 2018 Egyptian Pediatric Surgical Association. All rights reserved. | Bylaws