Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WOFAPS Web Meetings : Paediatric Abdominal Trauma

April 5, 2016 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

wofaps

Dear Colleagues,
Paediatric Trauma will be discussed at our WOFAPS April web-meeting.  Please find details on how to log in below. Remember to test your connection prior to the meeting by clicking here.

Professor Sebastian van As
Paediatric Abdominal Trauma

How to join the free web meeting:
Time: New York 8:00, Washington DC 8:00, London 13:00, South Africa 14:00, Doha 15:00, New Delhi 17:30, Hong Kong 20:00, Tokyo 21:00, Sydney 22:00

1) Click on the link http://meeting.uct.ac.za/wofaps/

2) When you are prompted during logging in, please choose “Enter as a guest” and write your name and surname, then click enter room.

3) When next window opens, click “request entry” (Please note there may be a time difference in your country !! We will open the meeting website 30 minutes before for you to log in.  Remember to test your connection before the meeting; details are below. You can convert the above times to your local time by clicking here.

Test your connection: http://meeting.uct.ac.za/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm
Get a quick overview: http://www.adobe.com/go/connectpro_overview

Prof Sebastian van As
University of Cape Town

van as

Prof Sebastian van As (MBChB, MMed, FC(SA), MBA, PhD) is head of the Trauma Unit at the Red Cross War Memorial Children’s Hospital in Cape Town, the only dedicated trauma unit for children in Africa.

He also chairs Childsafe South Africa as well as the Global Road Safety Partnership of South Africa. He has many publications and is editor of a text book on paediatric trauma.

He has been active in a wide range of research projects, educational initiatives and advocacy roles as well as international conferences on child safety initiatives.

He is presently involved in a number  of  international academic collaborations; all in the field of child trauma and safety: Global Susy Safe Project, Global Road Safety Partnership, Safekids Worldwide, World Health Organization and UNICEF.

Details

Date:
April 5, 2016
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
http://meeting.uct.ac.za/wofaps

Venue

WOFAPS Web Meetings
Website:
www.wofaps.org
Visitors Counter


© 2018 Egyptian Pediatric Surgical Association. All rights reserved. | Bylaws